Timestamp: Second Series Summary

Doctor Who: Second Series Summary

Timestamp Logo First


The second series really stepped up the game in terms of this project. The lineup got mostly fours, and was only brought down by The Web Planet.

Taking a slight detour on my way to the third series, I’m going to take a look at one of the unofficial adventures with Peter Cushing in the role. After that, it’s off to Galaxy 4 and the road to the 12-part return of the Daleks.


Planet of Giants – 4
The Dalek Invasion of Earth  – 5
The Rescue – 4
The Romans – 4
The Web Planet – 1
The Crusade – 4
The Space Museum – 4
The Chase – 4
The Time Meddler – 3

Series Two Average Rating: 3.7


UP NEXT – Special #1: Dr. Who and the Daleks


The Timestamps Project is an adventure through the televised universe of Doctor Who, story by story, from the beginning of the franchise. For more reviews like this one, please visit the project’s page at Creative Criticality.


One thought on “Timestamp: Second Series Summary

  1. It used to be that the Cushing films were the only Doctor Who readily accessible. As proper movies they were available on VHS and if you were lucky you might find them at a Blockbuster or see them on a cable channel. Now that all of the actual classic series is released I find it hard to remember that the Cushing films exist. I doubt that I’ll watch them again unless the blu rays that were released in England ever get released here. I’m interested to hear what you have to say about them.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.